japan Earthquake,Japan tsunami,supermoon

japan Earthquake,Japan tsunami,supermoon

At least 20 countries, numerous Pacific islands subject to tsunami warning after 8.9-magnitude earthquake off Japan.

They are :-

The wide-ranging list includes Russia and Indonesia, Central American countries like Guatemala, El Salvador and Costa Rica and the U.S. state of Hawaii.

Authorities in the U.S. territory of Guam said a tsunami could hit the island as early as 7:09 p.m. (4:09 a.m. ET).

Authorities in the Philippines said a tsunami could hit by 6 p.m. (5 a.m. ET).

Tsunami warning sirens sounded in Hawaii around 10 p.m. Thursday (3 a.m. ET).

The National Weather Service list comprises of Japan, Russia, the Philippines, Indonesia, Papua New Guinea, Australia, Fiji, Mexico, New Zealand, Guatemala, El Salvador, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Panama, Honduras, Chile, Ecuador, Colombia, Peru and the United States.

Numerous Pacific islands, including some U.S. territories, are also on the list